Activities for all

To help make the cultural experience accessible to everyone, all visitors can use a range of solutions to enhance their experience.

 

Keen to make visits rewarding and encourage a dialogue with its visitors, the Fondation decided after opening to recruit a team of professional, multilingual guides to work in the exhibition spaces. They are trained in passing on their cultural knowledge to the public, and are on hand throughout the Fondation's opening hours.

 

Their language skills allow them to answer questions in the most common European languages, but also in less familiar languages, including Japanese, Russian, Greek and Chinese.

 

image
image

Short tours

Short tours are free guided tours available to all visitors, with no pre-booking required.

Lasting 15 minutes, they begin every half hour on several levels of the building to help visitors find out more about the three aspects of the Art/Afrique, le nouvel atelier exhibition, and the amazing architecture of the Fondation Louis Vuitton.

 

At the “short tour” meeting point, you will be met by a mediator who will ask you to follow him or her. You can enjoy just one guided short tour or take part in several different ones to gain a more complete overview of the project.

 

Short tours are given every day

Every 30 minutes from 12.30 A.M to 6 P.M, extended to 7 P.M at weekends and 8 P.M on Friday evenings.

Duration: 15 minutes

Free of charge

image

The Fondation Louis Vuitton app

image
image
image

The "Fondation Louis Vuitton" app enables you to access services and information in real time, to guide and enhance your visit as you explore.

It contains a calendar and detailed listings featuring current exhibitions and art events, along with an architectural tour and exclusive content on works of art: artists' commentaries, making-of montages, etc.

 

The "Architectural Tour" comprises a series of audio commentaries and videos specially designed to help you explore the building. The mysteries of a great architectural feat will become clear as you explore its galleries, pool and terraces.

The "Discover the works" section includes a selection of images and interviews updated to accompany the Fondation's cultural programme. Plenty of space is given over to insight from artists invited to the Fondation to present their work and their inspirations.

 

You can use the sharing and bookmarking features to share your favourite content.

Free Smartphone app available in English and French at the AppStore and Google Play.

Special events

Since December 2014, the Fondation has organised special, unconventional events in the museum spaces or in the Auditorium which aim to change the way visitors see the building and the works on display, and immerse them in a collaborative artistic experience.

 

These events include the Family activities, which began in December 2014. They enriched the visiting experience for Nuit des Musées (Museum Night) in 2015, and the European Heritage Days in 2015. They shake up the visiting experience after-hours on Friday evenings.

Free events for all.

image

Activités pour tous

Promouvant une vision accessible à chacun et pour tous de l’expérience culturelle, différents dispositifs sont mis à disposition de tous les publics.

 

Soucieuse de proposer une visite enrichissante et de faciliter le dialogue avec ses publics, dès son ouverture la Fondation fait le choix d’offrir une médiation en salle avec une équipe de médiateurs, professionnels de la culture et de sa transmission, polyglottes, à la disposition du public sur l’ensemble des horaires publics.

 

Leurs compétences linguistiques permettent de répondre aux demandes de langues européennes les plus répandues et également de langues plus rares (japonais, russe, grec, chinois notamment).

 

image
image

Les micro-visites

Les micro-visites sont de courtes visites gratuites, sans réservation, à la disposition de tous les visiteurs. D’une durée de 15 minutes, elles sont programmées toutes les demi-heures à plusieurs niveaux du bâtiment, pour en savoir plus sur les trois volets de l’exposition « Art/Afrique, le nouvel atelier », ainsi que sur l’architecture de la Fondation Louis Vuitton.

 

Au point de rendez-vous « micro-visite », un médiateur vous attend et vous propose de le suivre. Laissez-vous guider pour un éclairage ponctuel ou participez à plusieurs micro-visites pour une découverte plus complète du projet. 

 

Tous les jours

Toutes les 30 minutes de 12h30 à 18h. À 19h le weekend et 20h le vendredi soir.

Durée : 15 min.

Gratuit

 

image

Visite en langue des signes française

La Fondation Louis Vuitton propose une visite en langue des signes française, conduite par une artiste et médiatrice culturelle sourde.

 

Samedi 10 juin 2017 à 11h

 

La visite est gratuite sur présentation d’un justificatif.

 

Pensez à réserver auprès de contact@fondationlouisvuitton.fr 

 

L'application Fondation Louis Vuitton

image
image
image

L'application "Fondation Louis Vuitton" permet à tous de profiter de services et d'informations en temps réel pour accompagner et enrichir la visite au rythme de leurs découvertes.

Agenda et présentation détaillés des expositions et de la programmation artistique sont complétés d’une promenade architecturale et de contenus exclusifs autour des œuvres : paroles d’artistes, making-of des montages, etc.

 

La "Promenade Architecturale" regroupe un ensemble de commentaires audio et de vidéos spécialement conçus pour accompagner la découverte du bâtiment. Terrasses, bassin, galeries dévoileront révéleront les mystères d’une prouesse architecturale.

La rubrique "Découverte des œuvres" rassemble une sélection d'images et d’interviews mises à jour en fonction de l'actualité culturelle de la Fondation. Dans cette partie, une large place est laissée à la parole des artistes invités à la Fondation pour présenter leur création et leurs inspirations.

 

Des fonctionnalités de partage et de mise en favoris  permettent de partager les contenus préférés.

Disponible gratuitement sur Smartphones, en français et anglais sur l’AppStore et Google Play.

L'animation événementielle

Régulièrement, depuis décembre 2014, la Fondation organise des animations dans les espaces muséographiques ou dans l’Auditorium qui se proposent de décaler le regard que portent les visiteurs sur le bâtiment et les œuvres et permettent d’être le temps d’un happening acteur d’une proposition artistique collaborative.

 

Ces animations ont ainsi lancées les activités en Famille en décembre 2014. Elles ont enrichi la visite à l’occasion de la Nuit des Musées 2015 et des Journées Européennes du Patrimoine 2015. Elles renouvellent la visite en nocturne le vendredi soir.

Animations gratuites pour tous.

 

image