Pavel KolesnikovRecital - piano Nouvelle Génération
the 10the of july 2015 at 8:30 pm

© Fondation Louis Vuitton / Puzzle Eventainment

For the final performance in the series of New Generation Piano recitals, the Fondation Louis Vuitton is delighted to welcome the young and highly talented Pavel Kolesnikov.

The 25-year-old Russian pianist, born in Siberia, was the 2012 winner of Canada's prestigious Prix Honens. He has since been invited to play in the world's most prestigious festivals and concert venues including New York's Carnegie Hall, Berlin's Konzerthaus and in Ottawa, Toronto and Moscow…

In January 2014, he made his debut at London's Wigmore Hall. The Telegraph gave the recital a rare five stars and described it as "one of the most memorable that London has seen for a long time."

In October 2014, he was named "New Generation Artist" by the BBC for the 2014 to 2016 season.

For his concert at the Fondation Louis Vuitton on 10 July, Pavel Kolesnikov will take the audience on a journey through the works of Beethoven, Schumann and Debussy.

Date

Friday 07/10/2015 - 8:30 pm

Ticket price

Venue

Auditorium

Detailed programme

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Fantaisie en ut mineur, K. 475

Adagio

Allegro

Andantino

Più allegro

Tempo primo

Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonate n°32 en ut mineur, op.111

Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato

Arietta – Adagio molto, semplice e cantabile

Robert Schumann - Fantaisie en ut majeur op.17

Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen  

Mässig, durchaus energisch  

Langsam getragen

Claude Debussy - L'isle joyeuse

Duration : 1hrs20

Biography

image

Winner of the 2012 Prix Honens


When Russian pianist Pavel Kolesnikov made his debut at Wigmore Hall in January 2014, The Telegraph awarded the performance a rare five stars and described it as "one of the most memorable that London has seen for a long time."


Since winning the Prix Honens in 2012, Kolesnikov has conquered hearts throughout the world. A live recording of his performances during the competition was released under the Honens label in March 2013, which BBC Music Magazine described as being of "tremendous clarity, unfailing musicality and considerable beauty." He has since made his first studio album with the Hypérion label. The work, released in June 2014, was entirely devoted to Tchaikovsky. The critically acclaimed young artist was described by the Sunday Times as playing with great "tenderness and élan."


Winning the Prix Honens has enabled Pavel Kolesnikov to give recitals and play at a number of major festivals, from Zankel Hall to Carnegie Hall, at the Konzerthaus in Berlin and the Louvre in Paris, at the Vancouver Recital Society the La Jolla Music Society, the Spoleto Festival in the United States, the Ottawa International Chamber Music Festival, Canada's Banff Summer Festival and Britain's Plush Festival. Invitations to perform with orchestras have also poured in, including the Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra, the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the Philharmonia Orchestra, the Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira and the Toronto Symphony Orchestra.


Pavel Kolesnikov, who lives in London, was born into a family of scientists in Siberia. He studied the piano and the violin for 10 years before devoting himself exclusively to the piano. He studied at the Moscow State Conservatory with Sergeï Dorensky, at the London Royal College of Music with Norma Fisher and at the Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth in Brussels with Maria João Pires, thanks to the support of Christopher D. Budden, the RCM Scholarship Foundation and the Hattori Foundation.


Last October, Kolesnikov was named one of the "New Generation Artists" by BBC Radio 3 for 2014 to 2016. This programme features both tours and recordings as well as broadcasts of concerts with the BBC orchestras.

Pavel KolesnikovRécital - piano Nouvelle Génération
le 10 juillet 2015 à 20H30

© Fondation Louis Vuitton / Puzzle Eventainment

Pour la dernière étape de la saison du cycle de récitals Piano Nouvelle Génération, la Fondation Louis Vuitton accueille le jeune et très talentueux Pavel Kolesnikov.

 

Pianiste russe né en Sibérie, aujourd’hui agé de 25 ans, Pavel Kolesnikov est lauréat du prestigieux Prix Honens en 2012 au Canada. Il est depuis l’invité des plus prestigieux festivals et salles de concerts, notamment au Carnegie Hall de New-York, au Konzerthaus de Berlin, à Ottawa, Toronto, Moscou…

Il fait ses débuts au Wigmore Hall à Londres en janvier 2014. The Telegraph décerne pour son récital un rare cinq-étoiles et le qualifie de « l’un des plus mémorables que Londres ait connu depuis longtemps ».

En octobre 2014, il est nommé « Artiste Nouvelle Génération » par la BBC pour les saisons 2014 à 2016.

 

A la Fondation Louis Vuitton, Pavel Kolesnikov nous convie le 10 juillet à un voyage à travers Beethoven, Schumann et Debussy.

Date

Vendredi 10/07/2015 - 20H30

Tarif

Lieu

Auditorium

Programme détaillé

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Fantaisie en ut mineur, K. 475

Adagio

Allegro

Andantino

Più allegro

Tempo primo

Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonate n°32 en ut mineur, op.111

Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato

Arietta – Adagio molto, semplice e cantabile

Robert Schumann - Fantaisie en ut majeur op.17

Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen  

Mässig, durchaus energisch  

Langsam getragen

Claude Debussy - L'isle joyeuse

 

Durée : 1h20  

Biographie

image

Lauréat du Prix Honens 2012


 


À l’occasion des débuts du pianiste russe Pavel Kolesnikov au Wigmore Hall en janvier 2014, The Telegraph a décerné un rare cinq-étoiles à ce récital et l’a qualifié de « l’un des plus mémorables que Londres ait connu depuis longtemps ».


Depuis qu’il a été nommé Lauréat du Prix Honens en 2012, Kolesnikov a conquis les cœurs dans le monde entier. Un enregistrement en direct de ses interprétations lors du concours est paru sous étiquette Honens en mars 2013 et le BBC Music Magazine l'a qualifié « d’une clarté incroyable, d’une musicalité sans faille et d’une très grande beauté ». Depuis, il a enregistré son premier disque en studio sous le label Hypérion ; ce disque, sorti en juin 2014, est entièrement consacré à Tchaïkovsky. Chaleureusement accueilli par la critique, le Sunday Times a souligné « la tendresse et l’élan » du jeu de ce jeune artiste.


 


    Le Prix Honens a permis à Pavel Kolesnikov de donner des récitals et de participer à des festivals importants, notamment au Zankel Hall à Carnegie Hall, au Konzerthaus de Berlin, au Louvre à Paris, à la Vancouver Recital Society, à La Jolla Music Society, au Festival Spoleto aux ÉtatsUnis, au Festival international de musique de chambre d’Ottawa et au Festival d’été de Banff au Canada ainsi qu’au Festival Plush du Royaume-Uni. Les invitations avec orchestre se sont également multipliées, notamment avec l’Orchestre national philharmonique de Russie, le London Philharmonic Orchestra, le Philharmonia Orchestra, l’Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira et le Toronto Symphony Orchestra.


 


Pavel Kolesnikov, qui vit aujourd’hui à Londres, est né en Sibérie dans une famille de scientifiques. Il a étudié le piano et le violon pendant 10 ans, avant de se consacrer uniquement au piano. Il a étudié au Conservatoire d’État de Moscou avec Sergeï Dorensky, au Royal College of Music de Londres avec Norma Fisher et à la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth à Bruxelles avec Maria João Pires grâce au soutien de M. Christopher D. Budden, de la RCM Scholarship Foundation et de la Hattori Foundation.


 


En octobre dernier, Kolesnikov a été nommé un des « Artistes Nouvelle Génération » par la BBC Radio 3 pour 2014-2016. Ce programme propose des tournées et des enregistrements, de même que des diffusions de concerts avec les orchestres de la BBC.