LATE HOURS "ART/AFRIQUE" #2

 

FRIDAY 7 JULY 2017, 7.00 P.M.-11.00 P.M.

On the first Friday of every month, the Fondation Louis Vuitton hosts a special late night event. These exciting and friendly evenings offer a different way to experience the exhibitions and architecture.

image

For July, come and enjoy a musical programme curated jointly by Syllart Records and Radio Secousse. Artists, DJs and musicians will perform throughout the building, from the auditorium to the terraces, celebrating African music in France and around the world. 

 

 

 

PROGRAMME

 

 

PERFORMANCE BY SIDIKI DIABATÉ

10.00 p.m. – 11.00 p.m. - Auditorium

Sidiki Diabaté (Mali) is the son of virtuoso musician Toumani Diabaté. Known as the “little prince of the kora”, he represents the 72nd generation of one of the foremost families of griots and kora players. A writer, composer and performer, Sidiki Diabaté’s music is a fusion of traditional and electronic sounds. Known by the wider public for his single “Validé”, which was re-recorded by Booba in 2015, Sidiki Diabaté has been an iconic figure in Mali’s urban music scene for a number of years. He is currently touring with M to promote the album “Lamomali”.

Find out more about Sidiki Diabaté:  https://www.facebook.com/sidikidiabateofficiel/

 

AFRO DJ SETS

7.00 p.m. – 11.00 p.m. - Terraces

 

DJ set by Syllart Records and Radio Secousse

 

7.00 p.m. – 8.00 p.m.

Syllart Records

Syllart is an African and Afro-Latin music label created in Paris in 1978. It has been instrumental in promoting African music around the world and is responsible for the careers of some of the greatest artist in African music including Alpha Blondy, Youssou Ndour and Oumou Sangaré. It is led by DJ and producer Binetou Sylla, who is helping to promote and shape the new generation of music coming out of Africa and the diaspora.

Find out more about Syllart Records: https://www.facebook.com/syllartrecords/

 

Radio Secousse

Secousse is an Internet radio station dedicated to local music from around the world. It distils these gems online and via its app, as well as in DJ sets and playlists. The head of Radio Secousse, Etienne Tron, is co-founder of the Comptoir Général in Paris and the Afro-Pop group, The Very Best.

Find out more and listen to Radio Secousse: www.secousse.tv

 

DJ Cheetah 

7 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Cheetah is Paris based a beatmaker and DJ from Douala in Cameroon. Her influences range from afropop to baile funk, passing  through grime, jersey club and hip hop

https://soundcloud.com/cheetah-purple-swagg

 

DJ set by BBrave

8.00 p.m. – 9.00 p.m.

Benjamin Lebrave is a French DJ and producer based in Ghana, where he runs the record label Akwaaba Music. Under the name BBrave, his DJ sets explore local African sounds, but he also explores the music of the world on his travels.

Listen to BBrave: https://soundcloud.com/akwaabamusic



DJ set Crystal Mess

9.00 p.m. – 10.00 p.m.

Born and based in Paris, Christelle Oyiri, aka Crystallmess, draws inspiration from her Ivory Coast and Caribbean roots. Her DJ sets reflect her vision of a postmodern black identity, navigating between Kuduro, South African Gqom and hip-hop.

Listen to Crystal Mess: https://soundcloud.com/crystallmess

 

 

7.00 P.M. – 10.00 P.M.

AFRICA MICRO-TOURS

Galeries

Every 30 minutes on levels -1, 0 and 2, starting at the “Micro Tours”meeting points" choose your destination and discover a work of art! Our guides will take you on a brief but exhilarating tour to discover an African country through the eyes of an artist featured in the exhibition.

 

 

7.00 P.M. – 10.30 P.M.

BAR AND FOOD

Terraces

La Cantine du Marché will be installed on the terraces of the Fondation. Serving cocktails, exotic fresh fruit juices and artisan beers, it will showcase the flavours of Africa and the cooking of Table Nali. Inspired by the street food stalls of Bangui, Table Nali takes an authentic, generous approach to this food tradition.

 

RESTAURANT LE FRANK

Le Frank and Table Nali have teamed up to create an original menu with an exciting and sophisticated take on African gastronomy.

 

Cheetah is a beatmakeuse and based Djette originally from Douala in Cameroon based in Paris and whose influences range from afropop to baile funk through the grime, jersey club and hip hop.
Cheetah is a beatmakeuse and based Djette originally from Douala in Cameroon based in Paris and whose influences range from afropop to baile funk through the grime, jersey club and hip hop.
Cheetah is a beatmakeuse and based Djette originally from Douala in Cameroon based in Paris and whose influences range from afropop to baile funk through the grime, jersey club and hip hop.

LA NOCTURNE ART/AFRIQUE #2

 

 

VENDREDI 7 JUILLET 2017, 19h-23h

Tous les premiers vendredis du mois, la Fondation Louis Vuitton organise la Nocturne. Festive et aventureuse, cette soirée vous permet de voir et vivre autrement le bâtiment, les œuvres et les expositions.

image

Découvrez dans l’ensemble du bâtiment - de l’auditorium aux terrasses – un programme musical concocté conjointement par Syllart Records et Radio Secousse pour réunir une famille d’artistes, DJs et musiciens, liés à la diffusion des sonorités africaines en France et dans le monde. 

 

 

 

PROGRAMME DE LA NOCTURNE

 

 

 

CONCERT LIVE DE SIDIKI DIABATÉ

22h - 23h - Auditorium

Fils du virtuose Toumani Diabaté, Sidiki Diabaté (Mali), le « Petit prince de la Kora » est issu de la 72ème génération de l’une des plus incroyables familles de griots et de joueurs de Kora. Auteur, compositeur, interprète, Sidiki Diabaté pratique une musique au croisement des sonorités traditionnelles et électroniques. Connu du grand public à travers la reprise de son single « Validé » par Booba en 2015, Sidiki Diabaté est depuis plusieurs années une icône de la musique urbaine malienne. Il est actuellement en tournée avec M pour « Lamomali ».

En savoir plus sur Sidiki Diabaté : https://www.facebook.com/sidikidiabateofficiel/

 

DJ SETS AFRO

19h - 23h - Terrasses

 

 

DJ set Syllart Records et Radio Secousse 

19h - 20h

Syllart Records

Label de musiques africaines et afro latines, créé à Paris en 1978, Syllart est un acteur majeur de l’avènement des musiques africaines à l’international, responsable de la carrière des plus grands artistes de musiques africaines tels que Alpha Blondy, Youssou Ndour ou Oumou Sangaré. À sa tête, la DJ et productrice Binetou Sylla promeut et façonne le renouveau des musiques actuelles africaines et diasporiques. 

En savoir plus sur Syllart Records : https://www.facebook.com/syllartrecords/

 

Radio Secousse

Secousse est une web-radio entièrement dédiée aux musiques locales des quatre coins du monde. Elle distille toutes ces pépites sur le web et via son application smartphone, mais aussi à travers des dj sets, mixes et compilations. À sa tête, un DJ et producteur français, Etienne Tron, co-fondateur du Comptoir Général à Paris ainsi que du groupe afro-pop The Very Best. 

En savoir plus et écouter Radio Secousse : www.secousse.tv

 

DJ Cheetah

19h - 20h

Cheetah est une beatmakeuse et Djette originaire de Douala au Cameroun basée à Paris et dont les influences vont de l'afropop au baile funk en passant par le grime, le jersey club et le hip hop.

https://soundcloud.com/cheetah-purple-swagg

 

DJ set BBrave

20h - 21h

Benjamin Lebrave est un DJ et producteur français basé au Ghana, d’où il gère la maison de disque Akwaaba Music. Sous le nom de Bbrave, il enchaine les DJ sets consacrés aux musiques locales africaines et voyage aux quatre coins du globe.

Écouter BBrave : https://soundcloud.com/akwaabamusic



DJ set Crystalmess

21h - 22h

Née et basée à Paris, Christelle Oyiri aka Crystallmess puise son inspiration dans ses origines ivoiriennes et caribéennes. Elle offre à travers ses sets la vision d’une identité noire post-moderne, naviguant entre Kuduro, Gqom sud-africain et hip-hop. 

Écouter Crystalmess : https://soundcloud.com/crystallmess

 

 

19h - 22h

MICRO-VISITES AFRIQUE

Dans les galeries

Toutes les 30min au niveau -1, niveau 0 et niveau 2 aux points indiqués « micro-visites »

Choisissez votre destination et découvrez une œuvre ! Les médiateurs culturels vous proposent des micro-visites géographiques et exotiques, pour aller à la rencontre d’un pays africain à travers le regard d’un artiste de l’exposition.

 

 

19h - 22h30

BAR ET FOOD

Terrasses

La Cantine du marché prend ses quartiers sur les terrasses de la Fondation. Cocktails, jus de fruits frais exotiques et bières artisanales... elle embarque avec elle les saveurs de l’Afrique et invite la cuisine de Table Nali. Inspiré des vendeurs de plats ambulants dans les rues de Bangui, Table Nali revisite la street food africaine avec authenticité et générosité.

 

RESTAURANT LE FRANK

Le Frank et Table Nali s’associent le temps d’un menu, pour signer une création gustative originale, mêlant gastronomie africaine et cuisine revisitée d’excellence. 

tarifs