Late Hours

"Pitchfork Paris Hors Série"

 

FRIDAY 7 SEPTEMBER 2018, 7 p.m. - 11 p.m.

On the first Friday of every month, the Fondation Louis Vuitton hosts a special evening event that offers a new perspective on the building, the artworks and the exhibitions. Two months before its Paris event, the renowned Pitchfork Festival is paying a flying visit to the terraces of the Fondation, installing its decks on the rooftop for a unique evening of music.

image

PROGRAMME

 

 

9 p.m. - 10 p.m.

“PITCHFORK PARIS HORS SÉRIE” CONCERT 

KELLY LEE OWENS

TERRACES

 

Kelly Lee Owens released her eponymous first album in 2017, bridging spectral pop and cavernous electronic sounds. Composed and produced by Owens herself, the music of this young Gallic artist explores contrasting vocal effects. For Late Hours, Owens’ voice will resonate across the terraces of the Fondation before she embarks on her European tour.

 

 

THROUGHOUT THE EVENING / 7 p.m.-10.30 p.m.

 

SHORT TOURS

IN THE GALLERIES

Starting every 30 minutes from the Short Tours meeting points

Our guides will take you on a tour to discover the building and its architecture.

 

OPEN SPACE #2 - MATT COPSON

GALLERY 8

Open Space is a programme dedicated to the most contemporary artistic expressions. For this second Open Space project, Matt Copson has created Blorange (2018), a new installation composed of three laser projections paired with a soundtrack that is part poetry, part manifesto.

 

BAR & FOOD

The Cantine du Marché returns to the roots of the Pitchfork Festival in Chicago, and will offer a selection of cocktails, fruit juices and themed organic sodas. Food will be provided by the excellent chefs at Paris New York, kings of the gourmet burger in the French capital who take care to source quality, local produce. 

Opening Hours

7 p.m.- 11 p.m. Late Hours

9 p.m. - 10 p.m. "Pitchfork Paris Hors Série" Concert - Kelly Lee Owens

Prices

La Nocturne

« Pitchfork Paris Hors Série »

 

Vendredi 7 septembre 2018, 19h-23h

Tous les premiers vendredis du mois, la Fondation organise une Nocturne pour voir et vivre autrement son bâtiment, ses œuvres et ses expositions. Deux mois avant son édition parisienne, l’incontournable Pitchfork Festival fait escale sur les terrasses de la Fondation et pose ses platines pour une soirée unique sur le rooftop.

image

PROGRAMME

 

19H-21H

DJ SET – ADDRESS HYMEN

Le trio Address Hymen a commencé à se faire la main dans les clubs du Nord de la France. Leur nom et leurs sets font écho à la perte de l’innocence adolescente, un clin d’œil aux générations post 90’, celles qui ont connu leurs premiers émois sur internet et les ont concrétisés sur un dancefloor.

 

 

 

21h - 22h

CONCERT “ PITCHFORK PARIS HORS SÉRIE”

KELLY LEE OWENS

TERRASSES

Réalisé en 2017, le premier album éponyme de Kelly Lee Owens fait le pont entre une pop spectrale et une musique électronique caverneuse. Composée et produit par l’artiste elle-même, la musique de cette jeune galloise est une exploration vocale jouant sur des effets de clair-obscur. Pour la Nocturne, Kelly Lee Owens fait résonner sa voix sur les terrasses de la Fondation avant d’entamer une tournée de concerts européens.

 

 

TOUTE LA SOIRÉE / 19h – 22h30

 

MICRO-VISITES

DANS LES GALERIES

Toutes les 30 min. aux points indiqués « micro-visites »

Les médiateurs culturels vous emmènent à la découverte du bâtiment et de son architecture.

 

OPEN SPACE #2 - MATT COPSON

GALERIE 8

Open Space dans ses expressions les plus actuelles. Pour cette deuxième présentation, Matt Copson est invité imaginer Blorange (2018), une installation inédite composée de trois projections réalisées en laser qui évoluent au rythme d’une bande sonore entre poésie et manifeste.

 

BAR & FOOD

La Cantine du marché retourne aux sources du Pitchfork Festival, à Chicago, et propose pour l'occasion une sélection de cocktails, de jus de fruits et de sodas bio thématiques. Elle convie sous ses stands l'excellente cuisine US de Paris-New York, prince du burger gourmet et adepte des produits locaux et de qualité. 

horaires

19h - 23h La Nocturne

21h - 22h Concert "Pitchfork Paris Hors Série" - Kelly Lee Owens

tarifs