Renaud Capuçon & the Soloists of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

thursday 4 and friday 5 May 2017, 8.30 p.m.

- 4 and 5 May – 8.30 p.m.: Concerts

- 5 May – 12.30-1.30 p.m.: Open rehearsal

 

TICKET PRICES

Open rehearsal - Fondation ticket holders only, by prior reservation

Recitals - Full price: €40

 

ARTISTS

Renaud Capuçon, violin

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

 

PROGRAMME

Richard Strauss

String Sextet, extract from Capriccio Op. 85

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Divertimento No. 17, for String Quartet and Two Horns in D Major K.334

 

Richard Strauss

Metamorphosen (Arrangement for 7 instruments by Rudolf Leopold)

 

TICKET PRICES

Renaud Capuçon

 

Born in Chambéry, France, in 1976, Renaud Capuçon studied at the Paris Conservatory under Gérard Poulet and Veda Reynolds, and then under Thomas Brandis in Berlin and Isaac Stern. In 1998 he was appointed Concertmaster of the Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester by Claudio Abbado, where he blossomed under the experienced batons of Pierre Boulez, Seiji Ozawa, Daniel Barenboim and Franz Welser-Moest. He was named a Rising Star and New Talent of the Year at the Victoires de la Musique Awards in 2000, and Instrumental Soloist of the Year in 2005.  In 2006, the Sacem French composers’ association presented him with the Georges Enesco Award.

 

Capuçon has worked with the most acclaimed conductors and finest orchestras: the Berlin Philharmonic with Bernard Haitink, David Robertson and Matthias Pintscher; the Los Angeles Philharmonic with Gustavo Dudamel, Andris Nelsons, Daniel Harding and Lionel Bringuier; the Orchestra de Paris with Wolfgang Sawallish and Christoph Eschenbach; the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra with Myung-Whun Chung; the Solists of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe with Semyon Bychkov and Yannick Nezet-Séguin; the Philadelphia Orchestra with Charles Dutoit; the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra with Kurt Masur; the Dresden Staatskapelle with Daniel Harding; the State Academic Symphony Orchestra in Moscow with Vladimir Yurowsky; the Chicago Symphony Orchestra with Bernard Haitink; the Boston Symphony with Christoph von Dohnanyi and Andris Nelsons; the Philharmonia Orchestra with Juraj Valcuha; the Seoul Philharmonic with Myung-Whun Chung; WDR Cologne with Jukka Pekka Saraste, and the French National Orchestra with Daniele Gatti. He gave the world première of Pascal Dusapin's Violin Concerto with WDR Cologne, and has performed a cycle of chamber music by Brahms and Fauré at five concerts at the Musikverein in Vienna.

 

Most recently, Capuçon has played with Orchestra de Paris/P. Jarvi, Radio France Philharmonic/Chung, New York Philharmonic/Dutoit, Swedish Radio Orchestra/Harding, Oslo Philharmonic/Saraste, Tonhalle Zurich Orchestra/Bringuier, Swiss-French Orchestra, Bamberg Symphony/Nott, Berlin Staatskapelle/Antonio Papano, Santa Cecilia Orchestra Rome/Bychkov, RAI Turin/Valcuha, Seoul Philharmonic, NHK Symphony/Denève, in residence with the Wiener Symphoniker and Philippe Jordan at the Musikverein in Vienna, and on tour with Lucerne Symphony/Gaffigan, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse/Sokhiev in Japan, Scottish Chamber Orchestra/Ticciati and Israel Philharmonic, and with the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra in St Petersburg conducted by Valery Gergiev.

 

Passionate about chamber music, he has performed with Martha Argerich, Nicholas Angelich, Khatia Buniatishvili, Frank Braley, Yefim Bronfman, Hélène Grimaud, Khatia and Marielle Labèque, Maria Joao Pires, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Gérard Caussé, Yuri Bashmet, Myung-Whun Chung, Yo Yo Ma, Mischa Maisky, Truls Mork, Michael Pletnev, and his brother Gautier at major festivals: Aix en Provence, Saint-Denis, La Roque d’Anthéron, Menton and Colmar in France, at the Hollywood Bowl, and in Tanglewood, Gstaad, Lucerne, Lugano, Verbier, Salzburg, Rheingau, Bucharest Festival Enescu, Amsterdam and Granada.

 

His discography on Erato Records: Trios by Haydn/Mendelssohn and Beethoven's Triple Concerto with Martha Argerich; Berlioz/Saint-Saëns/Milhaud/Ravel with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie/Daniel Harding; L’Arbre des Songes/Dutilleux with the Radio France Philharmonic/M.-W. Chung; Mendelssohn/Schumann with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra/Daniel Harding; Mozart with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Louis Langrée and Antoine Tamestit; chamber music by Schubert, Ravel and Saint-Saëns, and sonatas, trios and a quartet by Brahms with Nicholas Angelich, his brother Gautier and Gérard Caussé; concertos by Beethoven/Korngold with the Rotterdam Philharmonic and Yannick Nézet-Seguin; the complete sonatas of Beethoven with Frank Braley, and the complete works of Fauré with N. Angelich, G. Capuçon, M. Dalberto, G. Caussé and the Ebène Quartet. He has recorded Brahms and Berg concertos with the Vienna Philharmonic and Daniel Harding, Saint-Saëns with the Radio France Philharmonic and Lionel Bringuier, and L’Histoire de Babar – Poulenc/Debussy/Ridout avec Laurence Ferrari and Jérôme Ducros. The best of his work has been compiled in a 3 CD box set, Violon Roi. A recording of a recital with Khatia Buniatishvili (Franck – Grieg – Dvorak) was released recently.

 

His latest release is a record featuring Lalo’s Symphonie Espagnole, Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1 and Sarasate’s Gypsy Airs.

 

Capuçon plays the Del Gesù “Panette” (1737) that belonged to Isaac Stern and was donated to him by BSI bank.

 

He was made a Knight of the French National Order of Merit in June 2011, and a Knight of the French Legion of Honour in March 2016. He is the founder and artistic director of the Easter Festival in Aix-en-Provence and the Les Sommets Musicaux Festival in Gstaad. He also teaches violin at the Haute Ecole de Musique in Lausanne.

image

© Fowler / Erato

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

 

The Chamber Orchestra of Europe (COE), hailed “the finest chamber orchestra in the world” by BBC Two Television (2011), was formed in 1981 by a group of musicians graduating from the European Union Youth Orchestra. The founding members wanted to continue playing together to the highest standard. Of that original group, thirteen remain in the current core membership of around 60.

 

The members of the COE pursue parallel careers as international soloists, Leaders and Principals of national orchestras, members of eminent chamber ensembles, and music teachers in world-renowned institutions. Their wealth of cultural backgrounds and shared love of music-making permeate every performance.

 

The COE performs in the finest concert halls in Europe, including the Philharmonie de Paris, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Festspielhaus in Baden-Baden, the Kölner Philharmonie in Cologne and the Alte Oper in Frankfurt. The Orchestra is a regular at the Lucerne Festival and the Styriarte Festival in Graz, and other highlights of the musical calendar including the BBC Proms in London, the Edinburgh Festival, and the Mostly Mozart Festival in New York.

 

Over the years, the Chamber Orchestra of Europe has developed working relationships with Claudio Abbado, Bernard Haitink, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Vladimir Jurowski, Yannick Nézet-Séguin and Sir András Schiff. The COE plays with the most eminent soloists and conductors including, this season, Piotr Anderzewski, Gautier Capuçon, Isabelle Faust, Alina Ibragimova, Leonidas Kavakos, Patricia Kopatchinskaya, François Leleux (formerly principal oboe with the COE), Sir Roger Norrington, Sir Antonio Pappano, Murray Perahia, Francesco Piemontesi, Maria João Pires, Robin Ticciati and Alisa Weilerstein.

 

In only 35 years, the Chamber Orchestra of Europe has recorded over 250 works with top record labels. The Orchestra has on three occasions been awarded Recording of the Year by Gramophone magazine, for its renditions of Viaggio a Reims by Rossini and the symphonies of Schubert, conducted by Claudio Abbado, and Beethoven’s symphonies, conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt. The COE has also won two Grammy Awards and MIDEM’s Classical Download Award. The COE is the first orchestra to have founded its own label, COE Records, in association with Sanctuary Records, a subsidiary of Universal Music. In 2013 the Orchestra released recordings of Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto and Quintet with the COE’s principal clarinet, Romain Guyot, on the Mirare label, and Mozart’s Cosi fanTutte with Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Rolando Villazon, Mojca Erdmann, Miah Persson, Angela Brower, Adam Plachetka and Alessandro Corbelli on Deutsche Grammophon. In 2014, the COE released the Complete Symphonies of Schumann with Yannick Nézet-Séguin on Deutsche Grammophon, and the works of JS Bach and Peteris Vasks with Renaud Capuçon on EMI. The Orchestra’s recording of Mozart’s The Abduction from the Seraglio with Yannick Nézet-Séguin, released in July 2015, was nominated for Best Opera Recording at the 2016 Grammy Awards. Its recording of Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin was released on Deutsche Grammophon in July 2016. Forthcoming releases by the COE include the Complete Symphonies of Mendelssohn, recorded at the Philharmonie de Paris in February 2016, also conducted by Yannick Nézet-Séguin for Deutsche Grammophon.

 

The Orchestra has a good working relationship with production company Idéale Audience and the Styriarte Festival, and has recorded a number of concerts for DVD: Richard Strauss’s Metamorphosen and Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme (Suite) and Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G with Hélène Grimaud, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski; Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony and Mass in C Major, conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt at the Styriarte Festival in Graz in 2007; Symphony No. 2 in C Major by Schumann, and Rakastava for Strings and Percussion, Valse Triste, and the Violin Concerto in D Minor by Sibelius with Vladimir Ashkenazy and Ukrainian violinist Valeriy Sokolov; Smetana’s My Country and The Bartered Bride, conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt at Styriarte 2010 and 2011 respectively, and finally Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis in D, recorded in February 2010 at the Gulbenkian Foundation in Lisbon with John Nelson and the Gulbenkian Choir. Most of the COE's catalogue of CDs and DVDs are available for purchase on Amazon and iTunes.

 

The COE has developed an educational programme for schools, conservatories and concert halls to bring live top-level chamber music and orchestral music to young people and new audiences. The COE created its own Academy in 2009 and every year awards a scholarship to gifted students and young professional musicians, offering them the opportunity to hone their talents on tour with the leaders and principals of the Orchestra.

 

The Orchestra receives no public funding at present, but from the beginning it has been generously supported by its Friends, particularly The Gatsby Charitable Foundation and The Underwood Trust, without which it could not survive. The Principal Oboe Chair and the Principal Flute Chair are supported by the Rupert Hughes Will Trust in memory of the late Rupert Hughes.

The COE receives invaluable financial support from a number of Friends including particularly The Gatsby Charitable Foundation, without which it could not survive. The Leader Chair is supported by Dasha Shenkman. The Principal Cello Chair is supported by an anonymous donor. The Principal Bass Chair is supported by Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement. The Principal Oboe Chair and the Principal Flute Chair are supported by the Rupert Hughes Will Trust in memory of the late Rupert Hughes. The Principal Bassoon Chair is supported by The 35th Anniversary Friends. The Principal Trumpet Chair is supported by The Underwood Trust. The Principal Timpani Chair is supported by The American Friends.”

image

Renaud Capuçon & les solistes de Chamber Orchestra of Europe

vendredi 4 et jeudi 5 mai 2017, 20h30

- 4 et 5 mai à 20h30 : concerts

- 5 mai de 12h30 à 13h30 : répétition publique

 

TARIFS

Répétition publique - accès sur réservation avec un billet d’entrée Fondation

Récitals - Tarif plein : 40€

 

ARTISTES

Renaud Capuçon, violon

Solistes de la Chamber Orchestra of Europe

 

PROGRAMME

Richard Strauss

Sextuor à cordes, extrait de Capriccio op.85

 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Divertimento n°17, pour quatuor à cordes et deux cors en ré majeur K.334

 

Richard Strauss

Métamorphoses (version pour 7 instruments arrangée par Rudolf Leopold)

 

Renaud Capuçon

 

Né à Chambéry en 1976, Renaud Capuçon étudie au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris avec Gérard Poulet et Veda Reynolds, puis avec Thomas Brandis à Berlin et Isaac Stern. En 1998 Claudio Abbado le choisit comme Konzertmeister du Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester ce qui lui permet de parfaire son éducation musicale avec Pierre Boulez, Seiji Ozawa, Daniel Barenboim et Franz Welser-Moest. En 2000 il est nommé « Rising Star » et « Nouveau talent de l’Année » aux Victoires de la Musique puis « Soliste instrumental de l’année » en 2005.  En 2006,  Prix Georges Enesco décerné par la Sacem.

 

Renaud Capuçon collabore avec les plus grands chefs et les orchestres les plus prestigieux comme le Philharmonique de Berlin avec Bernard Haitink, David Robertson, Matthias Pintscher, Los Angeles Philharmonic avec Gustavo Dudamel, Andris Nelsons, Daniel Harding, Lionel Bringuier, Orchestre de Paris avec Wolfgang Sawallish,  Christoph Eschenbach, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France avec Myung-Whun Chung, Solistes du Chamber Orchestra of Europe avec Semyon Bychkov, Yannick Nezet-Séguin, Philadelphia Orchestra avec Charles Dutoit, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchester avec Kurt Masur, Staatskapelle de Dresde avec Daniel Harding, Orchestre Symphonique Académique de Moscou avec Vladimir Yurowsky, Chicago Symphony Orchestra avec Bernard Haitink, Boston Symphony avec Christoph von Dohnanyi et Andris Nelsons, Philharmonia Orchestra avec Juraj Valculha, Seoul Philharmonic avec Myung-Whun Chung, WDR Cologne avec Jukka Pekka Saraste, Orchestre National de France avec Daniele Gatti… Il a donné la Création mondiale du Concerto pour violon de Pascal Dusapin avec le WDR Cologne, ainsi qu’un cycle de musique de chambre Brahms/Fauré de 5 concerts au Musikverein à Vienne.

 

Récemment, Renaud Capuçon s’est produit avec l’Orchestre de Paris/P. Jarvi, Philharmonique de Radio France/Chung, New York Philharmonic/Dutoit, Swedish Radio Orchestra/Harding, Oslo Philharmonic/Saraste, Tonhalle Zurich Orchestra/Bringuier, Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, Bamberg Symphony/Nott, Berlin Staatskapelle/Antonio Papano, Santa Cecilia Orchestra Rome/Bychkov, RAI Turin/Valculha, Seoul Philharmonic, NHK Symphony/Denève, en résidence avec le Wiener Symphoniker et Philippe Jordan au Musikverein à Vienne et en tournées avec le Symphonique de Lucerne/Gaffigan, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse/Sokhiev au Japon, Scottish Chamber/Ticciati et Israël Philharmonic, avec l’Orchestre du Théâtre de Mariinsky de Saint-Petersburg dirigé par Valery Gergiev.

 

Passionné de musique de chambre, il collabore avec Martha Argerich, Nicholas Angelich, Khatia Buniatishvili, Frank Braley, Yefim Bronfman, Hélène Grimaud, Khatia et Marielle Labèque, Maria Joao Pires, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Gérard Caussé, Yuri Bashmet, Myung-Whun Chung, Yo Yo Ma, Mischa Maisky, Truls Mork, Michael Pletnev, et son frère Gautier dans les plus grands festivals : Aix en Provence, Saint-Denis, La Roque d’Anthéron, Menton, Colmar, Hollywood Bowl, Tanglewood, Gstaad, Lucerne, Lugano, Verbier, Salzburg, Rheingau, Bucarest Festival Enescu, Amsterdam, Granada…

 

Discographie chez Erato : avec Martha Argerich Trios Haydn/Mendelssohn et Triple de Beethoven, Berlioz/Saint-Saëns/Milhaud/Ravel avec la Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie/Daniel Harding, L’Arbre des Songes/Dutilleux avec le Philharmonique de Radio France/M.-W. Chung Mendelssohn/Schumann avec le Mahler Chamber Orchestra/Daniel Harding, Mozart avec le Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Louis Langrée et Antoine Tamestit, la musique de chambre de Schubert, Ravel, Saint-Saëns, ainsi que Brahms sonates, trios et quatuor de Brahms avec Nicholas Angelich, son frère Gautier et Gérard Caussé, les concertos de Beethoven/Korngold avec le Rotterdam Philharmonic et Yannick Nézet-Seguin, l’Intégrale des Sonates de Beethoven avec Frank Braley et l’intégrale Fauré avec N. Angelich, G. Capuçon, M. Dalberto, G. Caussé et le Quatuor Ebène. Après les concertos de Brahms et Berg avec le Philharmonique de Vienne et Daniel Harding, Saint-Saëns avec le Philharmonique de Radio France et Lionel Bringuier, ainsi que l’Histoire de Babar – Poulenc/Debussy/Ridout avec Laurence Ferrari et Jérôme Ducros, son premier Best of « Violon Roi », un coffret de 3 CD retraçant son parcours, dernière parution un récital avec Khatia Buniatishvili (Frank – Grieg – Dvorak).

 

Dernière parution : Un disque réunissant la Symphonie espagnole de Lalo, le premier concerto de Bruch et les airs bohémiens de Sarasate.

 

Renaud Capuçon joue le Guarneri del Gesù « Panette » (1737) qui a appartenu à Isaac Stern, acheté pour lui par la Banque Suisse Italienne (BSI).

 

Il est promu « Chevalier dans l’Ordre National du Mérite » en juin 2011 et « Chevalier de la Légion d’honneur » en mars 2016. Il est le fondateur et directeur artistique du Festival de Pâques d’Aix-en-Provence et du Festival Les Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad, ainsi que professeur de violon à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne.

image

© Fowler / Erato

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

 

Acclamé comme “le meilleur orchestre de chambre du monde” (BBC Two Television, 2011), le Chamber Orchestra of Europe a été créé en 1981 par un groupe de musiciens issus de l’Orchestre des Jeunes de l’Union Européenne. Ses membres fondateurs avaient pour ambition de continuer à travailler ensemble au plus haut niveau et aujourd’hui treize d’entre eux font toujours partie de cet orchestre d’environ 60 membres.

 

Tous poursuivent parallèlement leur propre carrière musicale, qu’ils soient solistes internationaux, chefs de pupitre au sein de divers orchestres nationaux, membres d’éminents groupes de musique de chambre ou professeurs dans les écoles de musique les plus réputées. La richesse culturelle et l’amour partagé de la musique sont au coeur de chacun des concerts du COE.

 

Le COE se produit dans les plus grandes salles d’Europe, comme la Philharmonie de Paris, le Concertgebouw à Amsterdam, la Festspielhaus de Baden-Baden, la Philharmonie de Cologne et le Vieil Opéra de Francfort. Le COE est un invité régulier du Festival de Lucerne et du Styriarte de Graz ainsi que des événements musicaux les plus prestigieux comme les BBC Proms de Londres, le Festival d’Edimbourg et le Mostly Mozart Festival à New York.

 

Au fil des années, le Chamber Orchestra of Europe a tissé des liens solides avec feu Claudio Abbado, Bernard Haitink, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Vladimir Jurowski, Yannick Nézet-Séguin et Sir András Schiff. L’Orchestre se produit également avec les plus grands solistes et chefs d’orchestre comme, cette saison, Piotr Anderzewski, Gautier Capuçon, Isabelle Faust, Alina Ibragimova, Leonidas Kavakos, Patricia Kopatchinskaya, François Leleux (ancien hautbois solo du COE), Sir Roger Norrington, Sir Antonio Pappano, Murray Perahia, Francesco Piemontesi, Maria João Pires, Robin Ticciati et Alisa Weilerstein.

 

En seulement trente-cinq ans, le Chamber Orchestra of Europe a enregistré plus de 250 oeuvres avec la plupart des grandes maisons de disque actuelles. L’Orchestre a remporté de nombreux prix internationaux, notamment trois “Disques de l’Année” (Magazine Gramophone) – Viaggio a Reims de Rossini et les symphonies de Schubert sous la direction de Claudio Abbado, et les symphonies de Beethoven dirigées par Nikolaus Harnoncourt. Le COE a également remporté deux Grammys et le MIDEM lui a décerné le prix du “Classical Download”. Par ailleurs, le COE est le premier orchestre à avoir fondé son propre label, “COE Records”, en association avec Sanctuary Records, une filiale d’Universal Music. Les sorties disque les plus récentes de l’Orchestre comprennent le Concerto et le Quintette pour clarinette de Mozart avec la première clarinette solo du COE, Romain Guyot pour le label Mirare et Cosi fan Tutte de Mozart avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Rolando Villazon, Mojca Erdmann, Miah Persson, Angela Brower, Adam Plachetka, Alessandro Corbelli pour Deutsche Grammophon, en 2013. En 2014, le COE sort l’intégrale des Symphonies de Schumann avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin chez Deutsche Grammophon et des oeuvres de JS Bach et de Peteris Vasks avec Renaud Capuçon chez EMI. L’enregistrement de L’Enlèvement au Sérail de Mozart avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin, sorti en Juillet 2015, a été nominé pour le Grammy du Meilleur Disque d’Opéra 2016. Juillet 2016 voit la sortie des Noces de Figaro de Mozart avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin chez Deutsche Grammophon. Parmi les prochaines sorties disques du COE, on compte une intégrale des symphonies de Mendelssohn, enregistrée à la Philharmonie de Paris en Février 2016, également avec Yannick Nézet-Séguin pour Deutsche Grammophon.

 

Le COE compte à son actif de nombreux DVD. L’Orchestre a développé des relations solides avec la société de production Idéale Audience et le Festival Styriarte dans le cadre de DVD de concert:Les Métamorphoses et Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme (Suite) de Richard Strauss ainsi que le Concerto pour Piano en Sol de Ravel avec Hélène Grimaud sous la direction de Vladimir Jurowski; la 5ème Symphonie et la Messe en Ut Majeur de Beethoven dirigées par Nikolaus Harnoncourt au Styriarte de Graz en 2007; la Symphonie No. 2 en Ut Majeur de Schumann,Rakastava pour cordes et percussions, la Valse Triste et le Concerto pour Violon en Ré Mineur de Sibelius avec Vladimir Ashkenazy et le violoniste ukrainien Valeriy Sokolov; Ma Patrie et La Fiancée Vendue de Smetana, dirigés par Nikolaus Harnoncourt respectivement aux Styriarte 2010 et 2011; enfin la Missa Solemnis en Ré de Beethoven, enregistrée en Février 2010 à la Fondation Gulbenkian de Lisbonne avec John Nelson et le Choeur Gulbenkian. La plupart des CD et DVD du COE sont disponibles à la vente sur Amazon et iTunes.

 

Le COE a développé un programme éducatif destiné aux écoles, conservatoires et salles de concert permettant aux jeunes et aux nouveaux publics de faire l’expérience directe de la musique de chambre et d’orchestre à haut niveau. Le COE a créé sa propre Académie en 2009 et, chaque année, accorde une bourse à des étudiants particulièrement doués et à de jeunes professionnels, leur offrant l’opportunité de se perfectionner avec les chefs de pupitre de l’Orchestre en tournée.

 

Aujourd’hui dépourvu de toute subvention publique, le COE est soutenu généreusement, depuis sa création, par les Amis de l'Orchestre, plus particulièrement la Fondation Gatsby et l'Underwood Trust, sans qui il ne pourrait survivre. Les pupitres de Hautbois Solo et de Flûte Solo sont soutenus par le Rupert Hughes Will Trust en mémoire de feu Rupert Hughes.

Aujourd’hui dépourvu de toute subvention publique, le COE est soutenu généreusement, depuis sa création, par les Amis de l'Orchestre, plus particulièrement la Fondation Gatsby, sans qui il ne pourrait survivre. Le pupitre de Violon Solo est soutenu par Dasha Shenkman. Le pupitre de Violoncelle Solo est soutenu par un donateur anonyme. Le pupitre de Contrebasse Solo est soutenu par Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement. Les pupitres de Hautbois Solo et Flûte Solo sont soutenus par le Rupert Hughes Will Trust en mémoire de feu Rupert Hughes. Le pupitre de Basson Solo est soutenu par les Amis du 35ème Anniversaire. Le pupitre de Trompette Solo est soutenu par l'Underwood Trust. Le pupitre de Timbales est soutenu par les Amis Américains du COE.

image