New Generation Piano Recital - Florian Noack

friday 28 April 2017, 8.30 p.m.

 

Artiste : Florian Noack,  piano



Programme of Transcriptions :

 

Johann Sebastian Bach / Florian Noack

Concerto for 4 Harpsichords BWV 1065

 

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky / Florian Noack

Romeo and Juliet

 

Alexander Borodine / Florian Noack

Polovtsian Dances

 

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov / Florian Noack

Scheherazade Suite

 

Richard Strauss / Florian Noack

Paraphrase of various waltzes | Leichtes Blut

 

Florian Noack

 

Named Echo Klassik’s Emerging Artist of the Year 2015 for his album Transcriptions & Paraphrases for Piano, Florian Noack has distinguished himself as a young musician of outstanding talent. Noack is the winner of some two dozen national and international competitions including the Rachmaninoff International Competition, the Robert Schumann International Competition and the Cologne International Competition. He has won the Belgian Vocational Foundation’s Grandpiano Award, and has received grants and scholarships from Spes, Fondation Banque Populaire and Mozart Gesellschaft Dortmund.

 

He is a regular guest at festivals in China, South Korea, the US, Germany, France and Belgium, and has performed at the Kölner Philharmonie in Cologne, Palais des Beaux-Arts in Brussels, Shanghai Oriental Art Center, Beijing Concert Hall, Comédie des Champs Élysées in Paris, Konzerthaus in Dortmund and Xinghai Concert Hall in Guangzhou. He plays regularly at festivals in France including the Chopin Festival, Esprit du Piano, Les Pianissimes, Piano en Valois, and the Annecy Festival.

 

Noack quickly became known for his passion for obscure romantic and post-romantic works, and his concert programmes feature composers such as Lyapunov, Alkan, Medtner and Dohnanyi. His transcriptions have attracted the attention of musicians such as Boris Berezovsky, Dmitry Bashkirov and Cyprien Katsaris.

 

As a soloist he has performed with WDR Rundfunkorchester, Philharmonie Südwestfalen, Budapest Strings, Charlemagne Chamber Orchestra, Zwickau Philharmonic Orchestra and Aquitaine Symphony Orchestra.

 

Noack recently began recording the complete works for piano of Sergei Lyapunov on the German label Ars Produktion. His album Transcriptions & Paraphrases for the same label earned him the Echo Klassik Award and a nomination for an International Classical Music Award. Florian Noack was born in Brussels in 1990. He started playing the piano at the age of four. At 12 he was accepted into the programme for Exceptional Young Talent at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, where he studied under Yuka Izutsu. He attended the Musikhochschule in Cologne under Russian pianist and composer Vassily Lobanov, and at the Musikhochschule in Basel under Claudio Martinez-Mener.

 

 

image

© Monika Lawrenz

Récital Piano nouvelle génération - Florian Noack

vendredi 28 avril 2017, 20h30

Artiste : Florian Noack,  piano

 

Programme de transcriptions :

 

Jean-Sébastien Bach / Florian Noack

Concerto pour 4 claviers BWV 1065

 

Piotr Illitch Tchaïkovsky / Florian Noack

Roméo et Juliette

 

Alexandre Borodine / Florian Noack

Danses Polovtsiennes

 

Nikolaï Rimsky-Korsakov / Florian Noack

Suite d'après Schéhérazade

 

Richard Strauss / Florian Noack

Paraphrase d’après différentes valses | Leichtes Blut

 

TARIFS

Florian Noack

 

Pour son disque consacré à ses propres transcriptions et paraphrases pour piano, Florian Noack a été nommé ‘Jeune Artiste de l’Année 2015’ à l’ECHO Klassik, une distinction prestigieuse confirmant le talent exceptionnel de ce jeune musicien. Florian Noack est lauréat plus d’une vingtaine de concours nationaux et internationaux, notamment le Concours International Rachmaninov, le Concours International Robert Schumann, et le Concours International de Cologne. Il également lauréat du Prix « Grandpiano », de la Fondation Belge de la Vocation, de la Bourse Spes, de la Fondation Banque Populaire et de la Mozart Gesellschaft Dortmund.

 

Il est régulièrement l’invité de nombreux festivals en Chine, en Corée du Sud, aux États-Unis, en Allemagne, en France et en Belgique. Il s’est notamment produit à la Philharmonie de Cologne, au Palais des Beaux-Arts de Bruxelles, à l’Oriental Center Arts de Shanghai, au Beijing Concert Hall, à la Comédie des Champs Élysées à Paris, à la Konzerthaus de Dortmund et au Xinghai Concert Hall de Guangzhou. En France, il joue régulièrement à des Festivals tels que le Festival Chopin, l’Esprit du Piano, les Pianissimes, Piano en Valois, le Festival d’Annecy, etc.

 

Florian Noack s’est très vite distingué par sa passion pour les œuvres rares du répertoire romantique et postromantique, et ses programmes de concert incluent souvent des compositeurs tels que Lyapunov, Alkan, Medtner ou Dohnanyi. Il est également l’auteur de transcriptions, remarquées par des musiciens tels que Boris Berezovsky Dmitry Bashkirov ou Cyprien Katsaris.

 

En soliste, il a joué avec le WDR Rundfunkorchester, le Philharmonie Südwestfalen, les Budapest Strings, l’Orchestre de chambre Charlemagne, l’Orchestre Philarmonique de Zwickau et l'Orchestre Symphonique d'Aquitaine.

 

Florian Noack a récemment entamé l’enregistrement d’une intégrale des œuvres pour piano de Sergueï Lyapunov pour le label allemand Ars Produktion. Son disque de transcriptions et paraphrases pour le même label lui a valu l’ECHO Klassik ainsi qu’une nomination aux International Classical Music Award. Florian Noack est né en 1990 à Bruxelles. Il a commencé à étudier le piano à l’age de 4 ans, et, à 12 ans, est entré à la Chapelle Reine Élisabeth ans le cycle pour Jeunes Talents Exceptionnels, où il a étudié avec Yuka Izutsu. Il poursuit ensuite ses études à la Musikhochschule de Cologne auprès du pianiste et compositeur russe Vassily Lobanov, et à la Musikhochschule de Bâle, avec Claudio Martinez-Mener.

 

 

image

© Fondation Louis Vuitton / photo : Monika Lawrenz