#FLVfromhome : Renaud Capuçon and the soloists of The Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Friday 3 July 2020

8.30 p.m.

Born in Chambéry, France, in 1976, Renaud Capuçon studied at the Paris Conservatory. Capuçon has worked with the most acclaimed conductors and finest orchestras, such as: the Berlin Philharmonic, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Orchestra de Paris, the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra.

 

The Chamber Orchestra of Europe (COE), hailed “the finest chamber orchestra in the world” by BBC Two Television (2011), was formed in 1981 by a group of musicians graduating from the European Union Youth Orchestra. The founding members wanted to continue playing together to the highest standard. Of that original group, thirteen remain in the current core membership of around 60.

 

Programme:

Richard Strauss - String Sextet, extract from Capriccio Op. 85
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Divertimento No. 17, for String Quartet and Two Horns in D Major K.334
Richard Strauss - Metamorphosen (Arrangement for 7 instruments by Rudolf Leopold)

 

Renaud Capuçon and the soloists of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe
(recorded on the 4th of May 2017, 89 min., © Fondation Louis Vuitton – 2017)

The essential

Friday 3 July 2020
8.30 p.m.

Share

Become member

Make the Fondation one of your favorite places!
Skip-the-line pass, exhibition previews, invitations, dedicated phone line…
Discover our Y-pass, Family-Pass, and Collector membership programmes.

Concert
related event image
Chick Corea #FLVfromhome

Chick Corea is a revered giant of jazz piano and has been a musical presence since the 1960s, drawing on a multitude of inspirations. Relive his concert, recorded on 26 April 2018 at the Auditorium of the Fondation Louis Vuitton.

Friday 10 July 2020
8.30 p.m.

#FLVchezvous : Renaud Capuçon et les solistes du Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Vendredi 3 juillet 2020

20h30

Né à Chambéry en 1976, Renaud Capuçon étudie au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris. Il collabore avec les plus grands chefs et les orchestres les plus prestigieux comme le Philharmonique de Berlin, le Los Angeles Philharmonic, l’Orchestre de Paris, l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France entre autre.

 

Acclamé comme “le meilleur orchestre de chambre du monde” (BBC Two Television, 2011), le Chamber Orchestra of Europe a été créé en 1981 par un groupe de musiciens issus de l’Orchestre des Jeunes de l’Union Européenne. Ses membres fondateurs avaient pour ambition de continuer à travailler ensemble au plus haut niveau et aujourd’hui treize d’entre eux font toujours partie de cet orchestre d’environ 60 membres.

 

Programme :

Richard Strauss - Sextuor à cordes, extrait du Capriccio Op.85
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Divertimento n° 17 en ré majeur
Richard Strauss - Métamorphoses (version pour 7 instruments arrangée par Rudolf Leopold)

 

 

Renaud Capuçon et les solistes du Chamber Orchestra of Europe
(concert enregistré le 4 mai 2017, 89 min, © Fondation Louis Vuitton - 2017)

L'essentiel

Vendredi 3 juillet 2020
20h30

Partager

Devenir membre

Faites de la Fondation l'un de vos endroits préférés!
Coupe-file, Avant-première, Invitations, Ligne dédiée...
Découvrez nos programmes Membres YPass, Family Pass et Collector.

Concert
related event image
#FLVchezvous : Chick Corea

Chick Corea est l’un des monstres sacrés incontournables du piano jazz qui traverse cette histoire musicale depuis les années 1960 en exploitant différents types de formation. ​Revivez son concert, enregistré le 26 avril 2018 à l'Auditorium de la Fondation Louis Vuitton. 

Vendredi 10 juillet 2020
8.30 p.m.