Music Programme

The great performers of today and tomorrow are once again at the Auditorium with exceptionnal concerts, from recital to chamber music, for this new musical season 2021-2022.

We open the season with two exceptional concerts on 20 & 21 September. For the inauguration of the “The Morozov Collection. Icons of Modern Art” exhibition, the Fondation invites the prestigious Mariinsky Orchestra of Saint Petersburg, conducted by Valery Gergiev.

As the musical season moves on, you'll enjoy the opportunity to discover a first worldwide audition for piano and violin by Thomas Adès, followed by the performances of Boris Berezovsky, Henri Demarquette, Khatia Buniatishvili, Alexander Romanovsky, Gautier Capuçon and Michel Dalberto.

Our support for young talent continues with the "New Generation Piano” recital series, as well as the 7th Classe d’Excellence de Violoncelle, featuring Gautier Capuçon and six young cellists.

For the third season, the Fondation shifts into a jazz mood with the Piano Jazz Sessions, featuring Yaron Herman and Brad Mehldau.

Don’t miss these great events, coming soon to our Auditorium!

Nos partenaires

medici.tv, world leader in classical music streaming, is renewing its partnership with the Fondation and will broadcast a series of concerts. Radio Classique will be more present than ever this season by recording and broadcasting all the concerts, classical and jazz, taking place in the Auditorium, as well as MEZZO, a partner of the Fondation for several years, which will broadcast several concerts during this season.

Concerts of the Fondation to watch and rewatch on demand on Medici.TV

From 13 September 2021

A selection of concerts filmed at the Fondation Louis Vuitton between 2015 and 2019 will be avalaible on demand on medici.tv, with piano recitals by stars of the classical repertoire and by promising young artists - as well as several jazz programmes.

Informations

La Fondation rouvrira ses portes le 22 septembre 2021 avec l’exposition La Collection Morozov. Icônes de l’art moderne. La billetterie en ligne est ouverte, vous pouvez dès à présent réserver votre visite.

La programmation musicale

Les grands interprètes d'aujourd'hui et de demain sont de nouveau au rendez-vous avec des concerts événements, du récital à la musique de chambre, pour cette nouvelle saison musicale 2021-2022.

Pour ouvrir la saison, nous vous proposons deux concerts exceptionnels les 20 et 21 septembre. A l’occasion de l’inauguration de l’exposition « La Collection Morozov. Icônes de l’art moderne », la Fondation invite le prestigieux Orchestre du Mariinsky de Saint-Pétersbourg sous la direction de Valery Gergiev.

Au gré de cette saison musicale, vous pourrez ensuite découvrir, en première audition mondiale la Sonate pour piano et violon de Thomas Adès, puis retrouver Boris Berezovsky, Henri Demarquette, Khatia Buniatishvili, Alexander Romanovsky, Gautier Capuçon ou encore Michel Dalberto.

Le soutien aux jeunes talents se poursuit avec la série de récitals "Piano nouvelle génération", et la Classe d’Excellence de Violoncelle, 7e promotion, avec Gautier Capuçon et 6 jeunes violoncellistes.

Pour la troisième saison, la Fondation se met à l’heure du jazz avec les Piano Jazz Sessions, en invitant Yaron Herman et Brad Mehldau.

De grands moments en perspective, à vivre dans notre Auditorium ! 

Nos partenaires

medici.tv, leader mondial de la musique classique en vidéo, renouvelle son partenariat avec la Fondation et retransmettra une série de concerts. Radio Classique sera plus que jamais présente cette saison en enregistrant et en diffusant tous les concerts, classique et jazz, ayant lieu à l’Auditorium, de même que MEZZO, partenaire de la Fondation depuis plusieurs années, qui diffusera plusieurs concerts durant cette saison.

LES CONCERTS DE LA FONDATION À VOIR ET À REVOIR EN VOD SUR MEDICI.TV

Dès le 13 septembre 2021

Une sélection de concerts filmés à la Fondation Louis Vuitton entre 2015 et 2019 sera disponible en VOD sur medici.tv, avec notamment des récitals de piano joués par des stars du répertoire classique et par de prometteurs jeunes artistes – ainsi que plusieurs programmes de jazz.